Tags

, , , , ,

I wrote about 300 articles to the now defunct Helium writing site. I then posted many of those articles and other posts to Bubblews (http://www.bubblews.com/account/53470-chrispy), again totalling about 300. It too now seems to be on the skids (Alexa global ranking is down from about 1000 to 12,000 in last eight months) and pays next to nothing.

I got tossed out of Bubblews for chasing up a couple of old payments, and then resurrected although minus the articles. I have followed it up but they don’t respond. I have reposted about 10 items at the site but they still don’t respond. So I thought I might post a number of the articles here. They cross a wide range of topics, from grammar to health and from history to sport.

I’m not sure what is up with Bubblews. My articles would have been earning them quite a few dollars from views as they are the sort of posts that come up in searches, although they no longer seem to share revenue from views with writers, only likes and comments.

I will continue to post a few excerpts from my historical novel, A Weaver’s Web, and my non-fiction book on an Australian convict, Through the Eyes of Thomas Pamphlett: Convict and Castaway, plus updates on my upcoming book on daylight saving time.

